Official Notice: Committee for Convention Nominations

Bylaw (c) calls upon the Secretary of the Synod to “publish the names of the members of the Committee for Convention Nominations in an official periodical of the Synod as soon as possible after they have been elected.” 

All district conventions electing members of the Committee for Convention Nominations have now been held.  As instructed by the bylaw, the following list of elected members is provided:

Atlantic — Mrs. Judith Benke
California-Nevada-Hawaii — Dr. Walter Tietjen
Central Illinois — Mr. Ernest Garbe
Florida-Georgia — Dr. Gerhard Michael Jr.
Indiana — Mr. Dennis Herman
Iowa West — Rev. Steven Turner
Minnesota South — Mr. Roger Wheeler
Missouri — Dr. Ken Schurb
Nebraska — Mr. Kermit Brashear
North Wisconsin — Rev. Dennis Voss
Northern Illinois — Mr. James Carter
Northwest — Dr. Warren Schumacher
Oklahoma — Mr. Gene Hollrah
SELC — Rev. Waldemar Vinovskis
South Dakota — Mr. Bill Snow
Southern — Rev. John Karle
Wyoming — Mr. Frank Craft

Raymond L. Hartwig, Secretary

Posted Aug. 3, 2009

Return to Top

Reporter Online is the Web version of Reporter, the official newspaper of
The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod. Content is prepared by LCMS Communications.

Comments are closed.
LCMS News & Information