Official Notice: New CCN members

Bylaw (c) calls upon the Secretary of the Synod to “publish the names of the members of the Committee for Convention Nominations in an official periodical of the Synod as soon as possible after they have been elected.” 

All district conventions electing members of the Committee for Convention Nominations have now been held.  As instructed by the bylaw, the following list of elected members is provided:

Eastern — Dr. John G. Brunner
English —  Mr. Michael Besch
Iowa East —  Rev. Dean F. Rothchild
Kansas —  Mr. Marvin Kohlmeier
Michigan —  Rev. Paul D. Theiss
Mid-South —  Dr. Jean Garton
Minnesota North —  Rev. Robert W. Jarvis
Montana —  Mr. Keith Meier
New England —  Rev. Carl Anton
New Jersey —  Mr. Ray Visbeck
North Dakota —  Dr. Mark Buchhop
Ohio —  Mr. Robert Becker
Pacific Southwest —  Ms. Diana Alexander
Rocky Mountain —  Rev. Roger Krause
South Wisconsin —  Dr. John Jaeger
Southeastern —  Dr. Roy A. Maack
Southern Illinois —  Rev. John Lukomski
Texas —  Ms. Patricia Bokenkamp

Raymond L. Hartwig, Secretary

Posted July 28, 2006

Return to Top

Reporter Online is the Web version of Reporter, the official newspaper of
The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod. Content is prepared by LCMS Communications.

Comments are closed.
LCMS News & Information