Meyer elected to ABS board

MeyerDr. Dale A. Meyer, the Gregg H. Benidt Memorial Chair Professor of Homiletics and Literature at Concordia Seminary, St. Louis, and former speaker for “The Lutheran Hour,” has been elected to the Board of Trustees of the American Bible Society (ABS).
He officially joins the 31-member board at a meeting later this year.
Meyer also has been the pastor of several LCMS congregations in Illinois.
The news release about Meyer’s election noted that “The Lutheran Church–Missouri Synod has a long history of actively working with the American Bible Society, including a large-scale cooperative venture to print and distribute Bibles in China.”
Dr. Oswald C.J. Hoffmann, another former “Lutheran Hour” speaker, is a past president of the United Bible Societies, of which the ABS is the United States member.

January 2004

Reporter Online is the Web version of Reporter, the official newspaper of
The Lutheran Church—Missouri Synod. Content is prepared by LCMS Communications.

Comments are closed.
LCMS News & Information